Tue. Jul 23rd, 2019

How to Delete Your Activity on Google Manually

Spread the love

Google has become an integral part of our lives. Whether we are checking in at a hotel, booking a ride, waiting in line or casually strolling the park, Google allows us to search up everything that we want to learn using its incredible Search Engine. 

However, when you use Google sites to search up information, may it be an app or other Google service, it automatically stores some of your information in its Google Account. This information is commonly stored to deliver you more personalized experiences. 

And if you’re not savvy with that, then still no frets. You can easily remove that information from your Google Account by following these few simple and easy steps. Here’s how you can remove stored information from your Google database in just a few simple and easy steps. 

How to Delete Your Activity on Google Manually

Do you want to delete your Google activity permanently from Google’s database? You can either choose to wipe out all of the activity information at once or you can choose items individually. 

If you want to delete all of your activity at once, all you have to do is follow these simple steps. 

  • On your computer, go to your Google Account.
  • On the top, left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.
  • Under “Activity and timeline,” click My Activity.
  • At the top right of the page, click More.
  • Click Delete activity by.
  • Below “Delete by date,” click the Down arrow and select All time.
  • Click Delete.

If you want to delete a single individual activity item, such as a site you visited on Google, 

  • On your computer, go to your Google Account.
  • On the top, left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.
  • Under “Activity and timeline,” click My Activity.
  • Find the item you want to delete. You can find an item a few different ways, including:
    • Browse by topic or product. At the top, under “Delete by topic or product,” click Try it.
    • Search by keyword or date.
  • On the item, you want to delete, click More.
  • Click Delete.

Delete Your Activity from other Places

Whatever tasks you perform using your Google Account, it is not necessary that it only has to stay in your My Activity folder. For instance, if your Location History is turned on, your movement information gets stored in your Maps Timeline. You can easily delete all that information saved in those places. 

And that’s all folks! Guess y’all know how to clear your activity information from Google’s database.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *